Meraki… so charming on this cuddly wintersday

In Greek Meraki is defined as doing something with passion and soul and the lunch I had this afternoon the passion and sole was definitely tasted in everything I had. From the Berry lemonade to sandwiches,  to the sweet potato wedges. And my proof is that it looked so yummy, that I only have a picture of my empty plate.

Meraki is situated just off campus in 42 Ryneveld street and is open from 08:00-17:30 in the week. Contact them on there Facebook page also: http://www.facebook.com/NookOnRyneveld

There is also a website in the making, looking forward to that!

I am definitely a winter lady and the best thing I did today was having lunch on the sidewalk outside Meraki smelling that wonderful fresh rain… Picture me and my mum enjoying the rain and cold that resulted in fabulous goosebumps together with this we ordered two sandwiches (sour dough) to share: the Triple Cheesy sandwich and Basil pesto chicken sandwich.  The two ladies beside us ate burgers with sweet potato wedges and tomato and aioli and when when we couldn’t stop staring we decided that maybe we should order some…hahaha.

The chicken basil pesto was delightful, because the chicken was cooked to perfection and there wasn’t too much pesto that you couldn’t taste anything else.

The triple cheesy was a knockout, because of the elegant yet rich taste of goat cheese. Both the sandwiches wasn’t a heaps of bread with hardly any toppings that makes it a great portion. In other words don’t worry about feeling bad afterwards because it feels as if you’ve just eaten an entire loaf of bread.

I am very excited for the next lunch or brekkie at Meraki and don’t be surprised if you see me there tomorrow morning.

I am looking forward to all the cuddly winter days I can spend at Meraki having a fabulous sandwich or maybe something sweet for the cold.

Leave a Reply

